Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ONe Love Links: Amazon, GoodReads
Pages: 124
Genre: Dark Romance, Erotic Short Story, Romantic Thriller
Stars: 5


Synopsis:

Will Julz complete her mission for vengeance against the Gypsy Brothers? Or is Dornan still one step ahead?

More shocking secrets will come to light and lives will be lost in this final, devastating instalment of the Gypsy Brothers series.


Review:

Wow…Normally, I would rage about that ending but it suits. I appreciated that there wasn’t a sappy happy ending because this series was rough and dirty. I mean i’m speechless. Thank you Lili St. Germain for making sure that I extended my one hour lunch into 2 so that I could finish reading One love. Thank you for such a wild ride. I mean whooooo!!! I hope that I hear more about Luis and Pepito. I hope that there is more after this. I feel like there could be so much more and I am willing to wait patiently for it. This volume however – rocked my socks. It was fast paced and bloody. It was full of grief and tinted with vengeance but it was complete. Dornan Ross got what was coming to him and while I can high five Juliette for that I can’t say i am happy for her. While everything was happening at breakneck speed i was sad. I don’t know why I was sad for Dornan but his confession it just made me have the tiniest fleck of sympathy for him. I was angry at Juliette for putting so many people in Danger and hoping little Kayla would never remember the horror of being kidnapped and having to watch her father almost die in front of her. Tommy happened to be a surprise in this one and Pepito too. I am not sure why i took such a liking to him maybe it was the comment about his own mother that endeared me to him.  

I don’t know. I think after reading them all that this one was my favorite in a weird way. It was bittersweet in more ways than one. I feel like exhausted now. Like finally they are past the hard part! I thankfully got to the end of the boxed set and saw that Alternate is already on there! I am pretty stoked about that! I can’t wait to get Zero Hour! Maybe these two sickos will get their happy ending.

