Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two Roads Links: Amazon, GoodReads
Pages: 94
Genre: Dark Romance, Suspense, Erotic Short Story, New Adult Fiction
Stars: 4


Synopsis:
Juliette and Jase may be out of Dornan’s immediate reach, but as tensions rise, will they end up walking right into the enemy’s trap?

Can Juliette forgive Jase for his devastating betrayal, or will it destroy everything they’ve been fighting for?


Review:

Well then…That was a lot of crap in one volume….Like im stunned. I had to put my book down at some point simply because i was emotionally drained for Juliette. I didn’t even know how much more i could take. The story itself is really twisted and emotional but to actually get a peek at the raw emotions that are underneath the strong ass kicking facade? Man I would have crumbled a long long time ago. I feel bad in some ways for Jase. I don’t think I could stand under so much betrayal and circumstances. I just don’t think I could do it. While I admire his devotion i also count him a fool. She is constantly lying to you and yet you stay. I want to smack them both sometimes.

Anyhow I am secretly in love with The Prospect. I think he has been nothing but silently supportive and can’t wait to see where his story goes or starts per say. I think though that there is going to be SO MUCH more from him and very soon. I hate Dornan Ross and the fact that he is willing to treat Juliette the way he does while snatching up another woman and child as a hostage. I hope that this man slowly burns alive to be honest. He is filth. ugh.

I am glad that Jase and Juliette got their little moment and i think the beach scene was the sweetest but I don’t know something irks me about their relationship and i can’t put my finger on it. On a side note: hooray! her mom is alive but I don’t really know what she adds to the story itself. This volume felt very loooooong compared to the other ones. I didn’t mind it but with the roller coaster feelings I was kind of happy it wasn’t a full length novel.

 

