Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tay and Nate

Publisher: JB Heller (May 15, 2015)
Pages: 82 Pages
Genre: Short Stories, Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Source: Amazon, GoodReads
Rating: 4 Stars

Summary

 

This is Part Three in the Vipers Den Series of short stories, however, it is NOT necessary to read the previous books as each is a sexy, sassy and hilarious standalone story.

More than anything Taylor Jane Seymour wants a baby. The problem is, Tay is very much single. And the only man she would ever consider making that kind of a commitment to is Nate. But Tay is under the impression she isn’t Nate’s type. So she writes off the idea of a relationship with him before she even gave the thought time to grow.

When Nate overhears Tay telling the girls she’s considering getting a sperm donor, he just about looses it. The thought of Tay with another mans baby growing inside her beautiful body drives a knife deep into his heart and evokes emotions he’d never felt before. He realises it’s time to break his number one rule and go after the woman he’s been lusting after since he started working at the Den.

* Warning- contains hilarious interactions between two consenting adults trying to make a baby without actually having sex…
**Contains language and adult situations, recommended for readers over 18 years of age.

Review

Whoooo! Talk about moving too fast. I feel like I was the only one that needed to take a step back and breathe a second in this one! Tay and Nate have some serious unrequited love issues and it shows within the first few pages. Taylor Jane is wonderful and sassy and just all too damn happy about life until her biological clock starts ticking. THEN BOOM! The story is just bam bam bam bam bam BAM! One thing after another like you cant seem to catch your breath at all but its ok because Nate is so sweet! Yes hes a former man hoe but so sweet and I mean I KNOW he loves the girl but of course she doesn’t know and neither does he! Yes I liked this story a lot.

I loved these two because of just how easy Nate takes Tay in stride but it was like CHERNOBYL! All at once and well I just wished I had gotten a bit longer out of this one too. Just a little bit. I don’t know. I think I need to maybe find myself a ridiculously long novel but I was tap tapping my kindle…and tap tap tap tapping and I was like shit! No way! I WANT MORE NOW! Sweet story though no lie I had stop for a moment and just squeal in happiness for all of them because there was such a Happy moment that I was overwhelmed for them all for a moment.

