Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

22554447 Title:  Fallen
Author: Callie Hart
Pages: 165 Pages
Genre: Erotic Romance, Dark
Source: Amazon, GoodReads
Rating: 5 Stars

 

 

 

 

Summary:

Fallen is the fourth book in the Blood & Roses series. Make sure you check out Deviant, Fracture and Burn prior to reading this instalment.

Sloane

For over two years, Sloane Romera has pinned everything on finding Alexis. Life was going to get better. Easier. Happier. The nightmare of having a missing sister was supposed to end, and everything was supposed to go back to normal.

However, now that she’s found her sister, Sloane is discovering that life has a way of ridiculing what we expect of it.

Nothing is easier.

And ‘normal’ is falling for a man who might never be able to feel the same way.

***

Zeth

A lengthy history of breaking things with his fists has given Zeth Mayfair a fairly good idea of how to get his own way. But when his goal, the one, single woman on the face of the planet that he’s truly ever wanted, can only be obtained by fixing things instead of destroying them, how can he adjust a lifetime of violence in order to make her his once and for all? And how can he make sure that she is safe?

The first part is going to take time. But the second part…

The second part is easy.

He must kill Charlie Holsan.

Review:

Jeeeeeeezzzz Callie! My heart please give it a break! This book was basically the point of no return for Sloane. It highlighted a lot of her life and finished intertwining it with Zeth’s. Fallen was PACKED with action and packed with moments that made you hold your breath and read faster. There were times that I had to re read a page because I rushed to see what happened next and just didn’t absorb what I read. In this book our main characters have acknowledged that they have feelings…they wont admit to how strong those feelings are but they at least admit they have them. They consider walking away from each other but they don’t. They stick it out and they work through it…really they run through it. Zeth goes to some extreme measures to protect Sloane and this time is no different. This time he goes head to head with DEA and Charlie himself. He has been stabbed and shot at and still he keeps moving like nothing. Lacey and Sloane are his family, even Michael is his family.

We see Zeth in a different light after this book. You know he is more man than monster. You see the side of him that Sloane has given up EVERYTHING for. She leaves her friends and family behind, her job, and her security. She strips herself bare of all of the things that make her Dr. Sloane Romera and she decides to stand tall by Zeth. She annoyed me in book one and two but for me Sloane has come a long way. I love her feistiness and her gumption. She is an all or nothing type of girl. I feel bad for her when it comes to her sister but I am hoping for some answers to this in the next couple of books.

I was left wanting more on this one. I instantly wanted the next book and almost got it but stopped myself. I feel the need to drag it on just a while longer. The series is almost at an end and I just don’t know what I am going to do with myself.

I feel like this review is a little on the flat side because I read this maybe a 3 weeks ago and have since read a bunch of books so the details are hazy but I do know for a fact that I loved it and loaned it to a friend of mine and then had someone else buy it.

Recommendation:

 I mean come on, I loaned it and had someone else buy it so YES YES YES!
