Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Title: Living a Lie (Book 0.5) 23154289

Author: JW Phillips

Publisher: Black Heart Club

Pages: unknown Pages

Genre: Erotic Novella

Source: GoodReads

Rating: 2 Stars

 

Summary:

A novella that contains toe-curling sex, spanking, and the f-bomb. Proceed at your own risk.

After finding her husband of twenty-one years with her best friend, Cherry Black found herself in an abyss that she was not ready to climb out of. That was until her long lost spark was renew upon meeting and interviewing the elusive owner of the hottest BDSM club in the state.

An interview that she will never forget.

An interview that will either heal her or destroy her.

Recommended for ages 17+ due to language and sexual situations.

Review:

Meh. That is my first initial thought after completing the novella. It was followed by *heavy sigh* to your brother? really man? 😐 I just feel like I keep reading the same story line lately. Girl has some issue with long time relationship/marriage in relation to cheating or lying. Girl has self confidence and trust issues. Girl meets dom. Dom is enthralled and in lust with “broken” girl. Dom seduces girl. Girl is magically fixed.

I know it is a Novella but it was just terribly short for me. I wished that this would have just been included as a prologue instead of as a separate intro. I don’t know this story just felt sort of shallow for me – not enough meat to the characters and certainly not enough background on anything. I am sure this is meant to make me curious and get me into actual 1st book but honestly it just turned me off.

Granted this was a good easy read but i am simply not invested nor interested in the rest of the story or its characters.

**Please Note: that this is no longer available on Amazon. This is on Goodreads but I am not sure where it is available to purchase.

Recommendation:

Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone. There just wasn’t enough of anything for me to talk about

 

