Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Title: 22175011 The Council

Author: K.F. Breene

Publisher: Self

Pages: 169  Pages

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Source: Amazon, Goodreads

Rating: 5 Stars

 

 

Summary:

With Sasha as the proclaimed Mage of high ranking power, she can’t just slip under the carpet to a peaceful existence. Instead, she must present herself to the Council, a group of white mages who reside over the magical community, governing Stefan’s people. There she must prove she has what it takes to be the mage of Stefan’s clan, not something easily done.

Stefan, too, has been noticed by the large faction of rulers. An alpha leader with a firm hold over his people, he has outgrown in his position, and it shows. Ties to a human mage with a vast well of power, though, has made him a target. Sasha is sought after, and those who want to harness her power will take her by force if necessary.
With Dominicous’ and Toa’s help, Sasha and Stefan must face the trials coming up. Proving themselves is the easy part. Getting out with their lives becomes the challenge.

Review:

I know my reviews for this series have been up and down but THIS ONE ROCKED MY EVER LOVING SOCKS! omg! It was fast paced and wild. I tried to read faster and faster to see what was going to happen next. I was spellbound from page one and I loved it!
This was an amazing read. I simply could not put it down. I went without sleep to work so i could finish it and have some closure on the matter. There was NO WAY I was walking away from this book. I took it to the bathroom with me, i cooked dinner with it in my hand, and sat up in the middle of the day and read some more of it. Sasha has gotten so BAD ASS!!!! I mean not only is she kick ass but she has a kick ass entourage to go with it.

Sasha and Boss have to go meet with the council to establish hierarchy and to have Sasha officially labeled Mage. Granted everyone around knows she’s a black level mage but it has to be made official. So basically they walk into a viper’s nest where everyone wants to kidnap her, kill her, suck her blood and kill Stefan. You can’t mess with Sasha without her putting a world of hurt on you and if you DO!!! You have Charles, Jonas, and Stefan as first line of defense and Dominicus and Toa as the second line…I’d be surprised if you made it past Charles or Jonas to be honest. Sasha proves herself right from go and is spectacular the entire time. Stefan, that hottie, is still wonderfully protective and ass kicking. I have said before the Sasha really came into her own but i lied… She is officially a true mage and has truly come into herself. She understands her powers a little better thanks to a council member and even manages to save Stefan’s ass at least once. anyhow as usual wherever Sasha goes ALL HELL breaks loose….She goes in and disrupts the corruption and has acid hell fire rained down upon them. she learns more about herself and others like her… I have to stop because there was a lot happening in this book. It was a cyclone of ferocious events and kick ass scenes. i did not stop once out of boredom or because i needed a break.

 

Recommendation:

With this installment there was no stopping AT ALL. you open it up and you hit the ground running page after page of action packed sexiness, sprinkled with a good bit of loyalty and a pinch of backstabbing plots to keep it interesting. This was fantastic I would no doubt tell EVERYONE to read this and all of the previous novels as well. I was very happy that this book was as action packed as it was. It made me feel as though I was right in the middle of all the action. I was so happy to unravel MORE of the mystery that is Sasha’s power. I was thrilled with the way this book turned out.

