Tags

, , , , , , , ,

91wMcgAAq3L._SL1500_

Title: Knight and Play
Author:  Kitty French
Pages:  226 Pages
Genre: Erotica, Adult Fiction, Romance

Source: Amazon, Goodreads

Rating: 4.5 Stars

Summary:

There’s only one thing in life Lucien Knight really hates, and that’s husbands who cheat on their wives.
There’s only one problem in Sophie Black’s life. Her cheating husband…

Romantic, cosmopolitan, emotional & intensely erotic, Knight & Play opens up a new world of pleasure to fans of international bestsellers Fifty Shades & Bared To You.

Let yourself be swept away by Part One of the Knight series from Kitty French, a romance so hot it’ll burn your fingers…

CEO of Knight Inc. Lucien Knight is catch-your-breath gorgeous and damaged by his troubled past in Norway. All grown up and relocated to London, he’s built his empire of adult clubs from the ground up to become the gorgeous patron saint of the sex industry. No one knows the dark childhood secrets that have given Lucien a backbone of steel and a heart encased in ice.

No one until Sophie Black, that is…

From the moment girl-next-door Sophie accepts the job as Lucien Knight’s PA, she understands how Alice must have felt when she tumbled down the rabbit hole.
Lucien takes her safe, vanilla life away and plunges her head first into a huge dish of fantasy flavours. Rich, spicy chocolate covered with dark, oozingly lickable sauce? Check. Tutti-frutti with indecently red, glistening cherries on the top? Yes please.

Lucien strips away all of Sophie’s inhibitions, and when he instructs her to select three new toys, she soon realizes he has more than a game of Monopoly on his mind…

He’s opened the door to a whole new pleasure packed world without limits, and Sophie is utterly intoxicated. But how far is she willing to go? And what happens when she has to step back into reality again?

Lucien & Sophie’s is a story of star crossed love and forbidden passion, a sexual odyssey that spans the globe and changes both of their lives forever.

Review:

Lucien Knight… My name is Kayla pleased to meet you…Very pleased to meet you. Yum!! So I fell in love with Lucien and Sophie….I can’t decide who I like more to be honest and I suppose that is ok but let’s start from the top. I was a little worried about this book at first because I am not a huge fan of cheating. Never have been or will be but I make some exceptions. Poor Sophie Black is unhappy and subconsciously knows her husband has been cheating on her and is desperate to break out of the monotonous rut her life is in. So she goes for step one in life change (ok maybe step two since she didn’t just get a haircut) and applies for another job in a completely different field. You see as the “back of the book” says Lucien is a sex mogul, a walking talking god of sex, with an empire of adult clubs and a company that makes toys. Timid and sweet Sophie applies for this position and from the moment the interview starts the heat is ON! Now I know this already sounds kind of 50 shades of greyish but this was written way better and was just freakin HOT! I mean holy smokes! It’s a whirlwind of dirty sexy and steamy encounters but it’s all in the name of empowering Ms. Sophie. Now Sophie by all means is not exactly a shy young thing BUT she definitely needs to be reminded of her womanly power. Lucien does just that.

OK! So I LOVED this. I mean I had to stop at some point and just tell everyone that I was falling in love with a man named Lucien and I was so excited about our trip to Norway. I would hold my breath while reading in anticipation for the next scene. I appreciated that the author gave some insight to the cheating husband and the guilty wife. Now while I do not condone tit for tat methods when it comes to infidelity I couldn’t help but silently cheer Sophie on just for taking back some happiness and self-doubt. I was proud of her for at least wanting to get to a place where she was happy with herself. I wished it could have been done a different way other than being a cheater herself but hey not my life. So anyway the ending was a bit like mortal kombat (and Fight!) which made me anticipate book 2 with hazy smut smeared glee. I expected the whole story to play out a bit differently than it did and was pleasantly surprised with the actual outcome. Lucien is unexpectedly sweet and vulnerable in many ways and Sophie complements him in the fact that she thinks she is weak but is in fact tough as nails! There wasn’t really too much for me to complain about other than how the husband starts to fret and maybe just maybe worry about Sophie when he’s been a twat to her.  -_- dude if you were so worried bout her running off maybe you should have idk kept it in your pants….I really don’t have any complaints about this book at all. It’s almost scary!

Recommendation:

Take the decadent plunge from vanilla into sweet dark chocolate with Sophie Black. If you like sexy smut then read this. It is necessary to your being.

 

