Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

41V+dam+r3L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

 

 

Title:  Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter
Author: Dark Inferno
Publisher:  Self Published/Dark Inferno
Pages:  35 Pages
Genre: Erotic Drama
Source:  Links below provided by author:

Amazon Good ReadsSmashwords B&NAuthor’s BlogAuthor’s TwitterAuthor’s FB Page

Rating:  2.5 Stars

 

Summary:

Meet Richard Martin. He’s well mannered,married to his beautiful university sweetheart, work’s in a job he can’t stand with people who mostly drive him nuts, and so sexually frustrated he’s about ready to blow like Mount Vesuvius.

Enter Rebecca, Scarlet and Samantha, three sirens sent by god to plague and tempt him. Will he be able to do what’s right and resist their advances, or will these temptresses lure him to the rocks?

In this first volume in Dark Inferno’s sizzling new series: Sweet Temptations, A naughty babysitter sets out to seduce her man. No matter what his wife might think, she is determined to lure him into her bed…

 

Review:

I received this book from the author who requested I give a review and it goes without saying that I am nothing but honest. I will say that even with all of my brutal honesty I am not going to score something as unreadable (1 star) because I didn’t like the plot but it will factor in equally with the writing. *shrugs* sometimes that happens with books – not everything is for everyone.

What I liked about the book – this was a short easy read and i mean short! It took me an hour, maybe even an hour and a half tops, to read this book. For just 35 pages there is a whole lot of detail and beautiful description to the story. In some places it could bog the reader down with just too much information but in the end, with it being so short, this worked out. I love that the Author set up his next book in the series at the beginning of the book. You don’t realize this until the end BUT it makes so much more sense why there is so much information in the first part. The writing was easy to follow and I didn’t find any randomly confusing sentences or anything like that which was nice. I also liked the fact that this spoke from a male POV – the sex, the drama, the way he described his life – it was all male. This was different and what made me curious to read the book in the first place. Speaking of sex, I liked that the sex scene was PURELY from the male POV it’s not something I get the chance to read every day and it was refreshing.

What I didn’t like about the book – The plot. :\ Yes, I was given warning of what could possibly happen JUST by reading the synopsis but gave it a try anyway. I was not pleasantly surprised at all, just disappointed. The plot itself is the reason this is a 2.5 star review. I was really going to rate it at 1 stars BECAUSE of the plot but didn’t think that would be fair of me simply because I disliked the story.

**SPOILER ALERT**

 

Normally I wouldn’t even go into the plot but because its such a short story I don’t really see anyway around it. My issue with this story is the fact that at some point Richard could have salvaged what was left of his sanity and my attention by putting his clothes on and leaving…I know you are confused so let me back up.

Richard’s wife is just the floor below the babysitter. Before Richard left to help the hot, young babysitter his wife puts the moves on him leaving them both hot and bothered. She TELLS HIM that she will be waiting for him. Richard has a moment of lust fogged insanity and goes down on the babysitter. AT THIS POINT!!!!! RICHARD could have gotten the hell out of dodge and salvaged me as a reader. I also understand that this would have made for an even shorter and more boring story! I am just shitty pissy because his wife was willing, ready, and waiting but that just wasn’t enough for Richard. The PYT upstairs HAD to be had. Instead of putting his clothes back on his screws the hell out of the babysitter and when she asks if it’s going to be a one time thing or not he does the dick thing and says “We’ll see.” -_- AGAIN!? you’re thinking of doing it again, already!?

It wasn’t a bad book it just really wasn’t for me. At all. I’m not really sure why this plot irked me so bad since I am not a mother nor married but at the end the only thought I had was, “REALLY THE BABYSITTER!? HOW CLICHE DUDE! HOW FREAKING PIGGISH OF YOU!” :\

On another note – where was the dirty sex and super hot scenes that usually come with an erotic novel? I am sure this being book one had to set up a lot of back story for the remaining novels but it took a while for the action to get started. *shrugs* maybe there will definitely be a lot more sexiness coming from the next installment.

Recommendation:

 Unfortunately I wouldn’t outright or even offhandedly recommend this to anyone I know. It wasn’t my cup of tea to say the least and because it left me with a bad taste in my mouth I’d rather not even bring it up instead of saying anything negative about it.
-Kayla
