Tags

, , , , ,

mhmm….This is what I am reading now and I think you should too so I am going to tease you a bit:

 

FIRST! Here is the sexy and mysterious cover:

Detail of female hands tied up with rope

Here is the back of the book:

When journalist Iris Ellis visits a sleepy seaside town to interview recluse screenwriter Paul Archer, he offers her insights into never acted upon fantasies of dominance and submission. Too curious to deny herself a taste of them, Iris gives herself up to Paul’s gentle guidance, but when she realizes that a taste can never be enough, she must find the courage to ask for what she needs or risk losing it all.

Well I am intrigued….and now this tasty bit

“Do you know what a safeword is?”

I nodded, unable to speak with the careful exploration of my mouth. Of course I knew what a safeword was.

He ran his finger along my gums and over my teeth, pushed under my tongue and curled it up as though he wanted to make sure he did his due diligence in finding every single spot, in marking my mouth with his salt and seawater taste.

“Good. But we don’t need one, today. You say stop, I’ll stop what I’m doing. You say no, I won’t do whatever I’m planning. You shake your head and I stop. Okay?”

Again I nodded, my eyes were wide as saucers and he smiled, gently touching my chin with his free hand. He tilted up my face, opened my mouth wider and then brushed over the tiny ridges along the roof of my mouth until he reached the soft palate and I snorted out tiny gagging sounds. He pulled back and let me rest for a second before going for the same spot again, while I tried to mash my heel against my clit, but with too many socks and fabric in the way, I could hardly feel anything.

“You can always ask me to stop and we’ll reassess, okay?” This time, he pulled his finger from my mouth. It was slick and shiny with my saliva.

“Yeah,” I whispered. “Okay.”

Our eyes met for a long time as he smeared saliva onto my lips and a sweet smile blossomed on his face, crinkling the lines around his eyes. It occurred to me that he hadn’t even kissed me yet. [Source]

 

And Holy Sweet Mother of Azgard

 

He encircled the curve of my hip, humming his satisfaction from time to time or reminding me to breathe whenever he got closer towards the center and I started holding my breath.

“Tell me what you’re waiting for.”

I stuttered out an undignified noise, muffled against the floor. His hand stopped moving and the silence hung heavy in the air.

“I… I don’t know.”

“Of course you do.” Like before, there was no impatience in his voice. He was gentle and polite but I knew without a doubt in my mind that his hand would not resume those careful and almost innocent caresses, until I answered.

The incentive was simple and with each passing moment that I spent rehearsing the words in my mind, the part of me that craved his touch like a drowning person craves air, pushed me into bravery almost without realizing the world I had just traveled in my mind.

“For… for you to touch me,” I whispered first and already, that sounded weak to me and I corrected without waiting for him to prod. “I think, I’m waiting for… something to resolve the… the anticipation. Emotional pay-off.”

He laughed and I knew why—I sounded like I was reviewing him like one of my movies and he seemed to enjoy it, at least, his hand started to slowly venture under my skirt, tickling the back of my thighs just before they met my ass. I moaned again.

“Like this?”

“Yes. Yes!” I coughed out, so eagerly it made me blush when I listened to it later. “Please. More.” [Source]

 

I didn’t want to post the full excerpt, it was a bit lengthy, because it was so wonderfully steamy. I just wanted to, you know, pique your interest and get you wondering.

If any of that didn’t tickle your interest you are crazy!! If you are interested in buying it, it’s $2.99 on Amazon. If you want a chance at winning it, stay tuned I may be giving it away sometime this weekend 🙂

 

– Kayla

