Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00019]

 

Title: Kitchen Promises (#3) (Riverside Trilogy)
Author: Brooke Cumberland
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services, Inc
Pages:  286 Pages
Genre:  New adult, Contemporary Romance
Source: Amazon Book Page
Rating: 3 Stars

Summary:

Nothing ever comes easy for Molly Woods.
Faced with past fears, heartache, & limits…
Can she make promises to the one man she can’t get enough of? Can she promise him forever…?

With new obstacles, Molly must make a decision.

Drake Stagliano always gets what he wants.
But with a new threat, how far will he go to make sure Molly is his forever?
When new secrets are revealed, Drake must take matters into his own hands.

Can they make forever happen? Or will promises be made that can’t be kept…?

This is the third installment in the Riverside Trilogy.
Kitchen Affairs & Kitchen Scandals must be read first.

**Kitchen Promises is for mature audiences only, 17+ due to strong language & explicit sexual content**

 

Review:

It’s taken me like a week to write this review…which feels like forever and is the reason why its being posted as 6/27 and written 7/2 but it’s ok I suppose. Hmm So i Liked this book but i didnt Love it. I was very happy for the happy ending but that was really it. It was sort of a means to an end for me. I think this was the best out of all 3 novels BUT still it felt the same. Molly is always in trouble and there is always some crazy guy after her. She is hopelessly in trouble all the time. Drake is still super over protective and  alpha male all the damn time. It just felt like a replay of the first two novels  all over again just with a different creepy guy trying to chase down Molly  and either kill her, love her, marry her or whatever. I was more happy to hear about Michael’s success and  happy ending than anything. Idk I sort of loathed Molly in this book. She was whiney and overly needy for my taste. Drake didn’t do much to help make her a better person in my opinion he just spoiled her more. I felt as thought Molly could have developed better as a character and as a woman but it never happened. I was glad she had stood up for herself finally in the very end but it took damn 3 books to get her there. Like i said, i liked this book but other than Michael, there wasn’t anything for me to love. hmmm..I think that is all i have to say on this…yep. That’s all.

Recommendation:

Have you read the other 2 novels? Definitely read this one! haven’t read the other two? don’t read this.  It wont make sense unless you’ve read the other two novels. I enjoyed the happy endings and I think so will you.

