So…. it has been 3 days since my self imposed deadline. 3 days of feeling a little punch drunk, hung over, and defeated. I gave myself a goal; 100 books in 365 days. Not difficult or even remotely taxing considering how i can eat through a novel in 2 days flat  BUT i still failed. 😦 😦 😦 I only read 95/100 books for the year. Some of the last set i blogged about because it felt more productive. Now!!! My wonderful boyfriend says that i should cut myself some slack and be more understanding of myself since i work 19 hours a day 6 days a week.  Still i felt the need to let you know that i feel like i suck. *sighs* I’m currently taking a break from any sort of reading project for the year. This marks the End of my reading project for the year of 2013.

 

The NEW project for 2014 is to read all of the Pulitzer Prize winners from 1947. Its roughly only 65 books with some years in between where novels were not nominated. For now though, I’m taking a break to just enjoy reading. Anyone else want to share their reading projects? This years or last years?

 

-Kayla

