Tags

, , , , ,

1395368689

Title:  Braving the Elements Book #2
Author:  K.F. Breene
Publisher: Amazon Digital Service
Pages:  130 Pages
Genere: Paranormal Romance
Source: Amazon Book Page
Rating: 3 Stars

Summary:

The first book in this series, Into the Darkness, is free!Sasha has always known she was different, but now she also knows that the shadow men she’s seen all her life, are real.

With a life goal of fitting in, Sasha hopes her strange abilities will finally make true friendship a possibility. Unfortunately, her magic doesn’t function like everyone else’s. What she thought would make her belong, sets her apart now more than ever.

Stefan, all but promised to a different woman, has tried to keep his mind on his duties instead of the irresistible and free-spirited human. But when she is threatened, he can’t keep his distance any longer. He realizes he’ll stop at nothing to keep her safe, and more importantly, make her his.

Just when one thing clicks into place, another spirals out of control. Stefan’s clan isn’t the only group that would benefit from an extremely rare type of magic. And their enemies will stop at nothing to get what they want.

 

Review:

I counted down the days for a month waiting for this book to come out. Why three stars fangirl? Well listen, I LOVE Sasha and Stefan together. I really do. I felt VERY let down by the ending of the book. I expected so much more from the book from reading Book 1. I was expecting overall just more. It may be just from waiting for it for so long and I guess that’s ok but I just feel like I was left hanging. Otherwise, it was fantastic. Funny, sassy and sparky. Yes there was some serious heat between Sasha and Stefan; i loved every second every scene between them. Sasha comes up against some ill feelings and she still perseveres. Stefan finally caves into his own feelings and that in itself can be sexy. This book was a success and yes i was that person counting down the hours until it went live. It has the usual amount of snarkiness from Sasha and a little more dry humor from Stefan. Hands down I’m a little in love with Stefan. Hard core warrior on the outside sticky goober on the inside…I like to think so.  There is ONE huge epic battle scene which after the first book was also kind of a let down but I’ll live. Rumor has it that K.F. Breene is working on the 3rd book already so maybe it’ll be so absolutely amazing that I’ll pass out or something.

Would I Recommend this book?

If you loved the 1st book then yes I do. If you haven’t read the 1st book this wouldn’t make any sense. For all I know this maybe just a bridge between book one and book 3. This won’t be good as a stand alone novel as the first book had a lot of background for book 2.

– Kayla

