Tags

, , , ,

MEDIA KIT Into the Darkness

 

 

Author:  K.F. Breene

Author Page

Amazon Book Page

Pages: 191 pages

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Rating: 5  Star

Synopsis:   ***Warning: sexual content. 18+ only!!***

I’d always been different. I saw objects in the night where others saw emptiness. Large, human shaped shadows, fierce yet beautiful, melting into the darkness. I collected secrets like other women collected bells; afraid to fully trust lest my oddities be exposed.Until I saw him. He’d been gliding down the street, unshakable confidence in every step. It wasn’t just that he was breathtakingly handsome with perfect features. Something about him drew me. Sucked my focus  and then tugged at my body. As his eyes met mine, I was entrapped.

No one had noticed him. He’d been right there, just beyond the light, but only I had perceived.

I had to know if he was real. Or maybe I really was crazy. And even when my secret box was blasted wide open, dangers hurled at me like throwing knives, I couldn’t stop until I unraveled his true identity.

I just had to know.

Disclaimer:
This book contains some characters that do not abide by our set of  societal or moral rules. Trigger warning. Some situations may be uncomfortable, even though tempered with humor. If you are unable to read such material, please do not purchase. Otherwise, click in your seatbelt, and follow me into a world full of magic and shadows.
 steam
Review:
I LOVED THIS BOOK SO SO MUCH! This book starts off very benign feeling almost innocuous in its content. You think the main character may actually be a little nuts. Then BOOM!!! The whole story knocks you and sucks you in and takes you for a steamy ride. Its hot and kinky. Its complicated with someone finding herself and finding out about herself. Hurt feelings, hurt asses, pulsing desires, new species and new cultures all wrapped up in a teeny little bundle of happiness. I LOVE when I can sit in the middle of my job and read between what I am doing and get completely stuck and immersed into a story and THIS did it for me. I had someone come into my cubicle and practically scream in my ear before I was able to come up for air and remember I am at work.  Sasha is an amazing smart ass, ass kicking, woman and that is part of what makes her so great. I could literally feel Sasha exude Sass and the angst between  the Boss and Sasha. There is humor and sex, magic and demons, Sex crazed vampires that aren’t the normal boring types of vampires and unbelievable mind wipes.  The scenes are thorough, detailed and mind blowing. Some of the scenes have the ability to make you squirm in discomfort and others have you fan yourself  from the steaminess. You end up smiling with their jokes and hilarious antics and trying to speed read to see what happens next. I have the ebook but will buy the paperback as well. It is simply an awesome book. The author is just as awesome and sassy as well. Feel free to follow her on facebook: KF Breene FB page
This is just book 1 in the series. The 2nd book comes out March 21st and I simply cannot wait to see it.

Would I recommend this?

Hell Yes! Most Definitely!!! One Hundred and fifty percent! Click on the amazon book page link and get it free while you can! This is by far one of my favorite books this year!

– Kayla

